Dental dramas

Peyton and her pearly whites

Well, I stuck my head in the sand for as long as I could and Thursday is sneaking up on me anyway. Tomorrow I have to take Peyton to the dentist for two fillings, with sedation. Next Thursday I’ll be taking Carson for the same adventure. I don’t know what gives, but my kids have bad teeth. I never had a cavity until I finished highschool and now all three of my monkies have had fillings, two of them have been put to sleep for major dental work and the drama king barely let the dentist touch him during his last visit, he was so busy screaming and crying.

I try so hard to keep a level head. I do deep breathing excercises and speak calmly, knowing that my own panic will filter to them if I let it show but nothing works. Going to the dentist with my kids is one of the things I dread most. Actually, I dread going myself too but that’s another blog for another day! Wish me luck tomorrow. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that everything goes smoothly and the sedation that’s supposed to help her forget actually works.

And now, because I need a little levity and a catchy tune in my day, here’s my dream dentist:

 

 

 

