Summer cocktails are bringing me down!

Anyone who reads this blog knows I am a moody bitch at the best of times. I’m usually a fairly nice person, but I have good days and bad days as far as my mood is concerned and on bad days I tend to hide in my house.

I’ve been hiding a lot lately and I’ve been trying to figure out why.

Then one night, over a beer with my boyfriend/husband, I realized that the hotter the weather gets, the more we drink. Whether it’s a crisp Pinot Grigio with dinner or an icy cold Moosehead on the deck, summer is synonymous with drinking around these parts.
I usually limit my alcohol consumption to one drink with dinner but even that, when combined with my anti-depressants, can bring down my mood if I do it too often.

As the days of summer approach and the number of girls nights out increases, who can resist sharing some wine with her favourite peeps? Who can deny the age-old custom of cocktail hour when relaxing at the cottage? Not me. But I guess the time has come to practice some willpower
So, as I get ready for a long weekend at the cottage, I’m practicing saying “No thank you!”

And getting ready for my relatives to think that Reinke baby #4 is on the way.

